Close this search box.
2021 – 66th Edition

Alberto García Ferrer

International Jury

He graduated in Fine Arts and Communication and Media Sciences. He was director of audiovisual programs and projects at ICI, secretary general of TEIB (Ibero-American Television) and director general of the International School of Film and Television of San Antonio de los Baños (Cuba). He has been a collaborating lecturer, guest lecturer, consultant and director of script courses at the Sundance Institute (in Barcelona) and in universities in Spain, Chile, the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica or Argentina, among others.

He has been a jury for the Gabriel García Márquez Awards or the Margarita Xirgu Award for Radio Drama and for film festivals in Mexico, Spain, Argentina, Bolivia, the United States, Italy, Colombia or Greece, including BAFICI, ZINEBI, Cartagena de Indias, Trieste or Drama.

He has written more than a hundred articles on his specialised field of study in Spanish or American publications including: ‘Cuadernos Hispanoamericanos’, ‘TELOS’,‘Contracampo’, ‘Academia’, ‘Letra Internacional’, ‘Ñ’ (cultural supplement of Argentine daily ‘Clarín’) or ‘Review: Literature and Arts of the Americas’ (The City College of New York). And he is the author of the book ‘Ojos que no ven’, published in Spain by 8 ½ and in Argentina by Siglo XXI Editores, as well as the volume ‘En el borde de la montaña’ (Ollero y Ramos Editores).

Designer of new formats for cultural TV showss, scriptwriting and documentary filmmaking, among them ‘Conversaciones de Formentor’, he is also a documentaryproducer and delegate producer in series such like ‘Los cuentos de Borges’ or ‘Un mundo sin fronteras’.

Alberto García Ferrer

All members of the

2021 – 66th Edition
Jurado Internacional 2021 Deepa Mehta

Deepa Mehta

Chairs the jury
Jurado Internacional 2021 - Marta Etura - © Rubén Vega

Marta Etura

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Elsa Fernández-Santos

Elsa Fernández-Santos

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Alberto García Ferrer

Alberto García Ferrer

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Lili Horvát

Lili Horvát

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Javier Porta Fouz

Javier Porta Fouz